My Crypto Journey

Hello fellow Cryptonians

Many of you  probably heard about Bitcoins and other coins such as Ethereum and Litecoin and many more. These coins are example of what we call Cryptocurrency.

So what is cryptocurrency?

So according to Uncle Google, cryptocurrency (or crypto currency) is a digital asset designed to work as a medium of exchange using cryptography to secure the transactions. It is an encrypted decentralized digital currency transferred between peers and confirmed in a public ledger via a process known as mining. Bitcoin being the biggest digital currency by market capitalization.

I heard about bitcoin a few years back. I personally thought bitcoin is sort of a coin used in the dark web used for illegal trades ( If I did my research back then, I would have invested and be stinkin rich today! LOL ). From less trading less than a dollar in 2009, bitcoin today costs about $10,000. However, just like any stock market, Bitcoin sure has its ups and downs since the market is very volatile most specially bitcoin not being backed up by banks or financial institutions.

See chart for bitcoin price history

chart.PNG

Now, with growing demand for this coin and with the kind of technology that we’re using today, I believe that the value for bitcoin and any other crypto coin will continue to go up as time goes by.

Now how many of you here are tired of working an 8-5  job? (me) How many are familiar with “no work, no pay” policy? I guess many of us are. Thus the reason I began my search for the holy grail. I began researching on how to trade with crypto currency.

For you to buy a crypto currency, one must have a wallet. For begginers like me, I found this site called coinbase.com. Coinbase is a web-based digital wallet that allows you to send and receive bitcoins. They support three crypto currency which is Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin. This is by far the most easiest and the most comprehendable site that I encountered so far.

To sign up, click on the link coinbase.com. to get a $10 dollar sign up bonus and with as little as $20 bucks, you can now start trading for Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin.

Keep in mind that investment is always a gamble, sometimes you win, sometimes you don’t. Always buy low and sell high.

Follow my posts for more updates on my crypto journey.

Leave a comment